January 12, 2012

Bahá'u'lláh's Banishments – imposed by Násiri'd-Dín Sháh of Persia and Sultan 'Abdu'l-Aziz of Turkey

  • Tihran, Persia to Baghdad, 'Iraq, January 1853-April 1863
  • Baghdad to Constantinople (now Istanbul), Turkey, August-December 1863
  • Constantinople to Adrianople (now Edirne), Turkey, December 1863-August 1868
  • Adrianople to 'Akká, Palestine, August 1868(Adapted from the Footnotes, Messages from the Universal House of Justice 1963-1986, p. 136)